Corporate, General, HP, Improving our roads, Innovation, Investing in our schools, Keeping families healthy, Libraries, News, Protecting vulnerable children, Stregthening our economy, Supporting our vulnerable adults, Surrey County Council, Surrey Fire and Rescue Service, Trading Standards, Transport, Young people

Surrey leader unveils new Cabinet team

Surrey County Council Leader David Hodge today unveiled his new Cabinet team.

John Furey is the new Deputy Leader with Colin Kemp taking over responsibility for highways.

Newly elected county councillor Tim Oliver will cover property and business services and Denise Turner-Stewart will oversee the communities portfolio.

Below is a list of the new Cabinet Members and the main areas they will cover.

David Hodge – Leader

John Furey – Deputy Leader (Economic Prosperity)

Helyn Clack – Health

Mel Few – Adults

Clare Curran – Children

Mary Lewis – Education

Mike Goodman – Environment and Transport

Colin Kemp – Highways

Tim Oliver – Property and Business Services

Denise Turner-Stewart – Communities


Comments are closed.


Enter your email address to receive new releases by email.

%d bloggers like this: